About Pipelines

The The "Pipelines" page icon is represented by several connected jobs. Pipelines page of a project selected from the The "Projects" module icon is a folder. Projects module library gives you access to this project’s pipeline library.

What is a pipeline?

A pipeline is an end-to-end process encompassing multiple jobs that are connected and executed within projects. A pipeline can include advanced orchestration logic, such as conditions or parallel job executions.

Pipelines are listed with few basic information, such as the name (a), status (c), and the last executed instance (d). You can also run (e) or delete (f) the pipeline from the pipeline library.

A clock Clock icon to view information about the next job run. icon (g) is displayed for scheduled pipelines: hover over the icon to view information about the next pipeline run.
Focused image of listed pipelines.

Click a pipeline to access its:

Overview Page

The The "Overview" page icon is a square divided into several other squares. Overview page provides general information about your pipeline.

By default, the page opens when you click a pipeline in the project’s pipeline library.

For more information about the project’s pipeline library, see About Pipelines introduction.

The first part of the page (1) provides general information about the pipeline, such as the name and description, and the pipeline settings.

The second part of the page (2) provides information about the pipeline instance such as the last status, the start and end date of the last instance and its duration, the version used, and the pipeline creator. It also displays information about the pipeline orchestration, including the conditions and branches in which the pipeline jobs will run.

Screenshot of the "Overview" page of a pipeline.

Instances Page

The The "Instances" page icon is three overlapping squares. Instances page provides information about your pipeline instances and allows you to keep track of all executed instances.

What is an instance?

An instance is a single run of a job or pipeline in a project. The execution information are saved on your platform.

Whenever you run a pipeline, a new instance of that pipeline is created. All instances are saved and remain accessible: they are listed on the right side of the page (1). You can view the information of an instance by selecting it in the list.

Screenshot of the "Instances" page of a pipeline.

By default, the page opens on the last executed instance of the selected pipeline.

The first part of the page (2) provides general information about the instance of the pipeline, such as the instance number (specified by #001 in the title), its execution status, the start and end times and duration, and the version of the pipeline used.

The second part of the page (3) allows you to see the progress of the pipeline orchestration for the selected instance.
In addition, you can see the progress of a running pipeline in real time. When a pipeline is running, you can select a job to see its overview. When a job has finished running, you can also view its execution logs.

Screenshot of a selected job from a pipeline instance to access this job overview and logs
Use the buttons to adjust the view to suit your need. You can display the pipeline in full screen (5), zoom in and out (6), reframe it (7), and realign (8) the graph.

To edit the pipeline, click The "Upgrade pipeline" icon is an arrow pointing up. Upgrade pipeline (4). It allows you to modify the name and description, the settings, add and delete jobs and conditions.

Versions Page

The The "Versions" page icon is a folder with an arrow pointing up. Versions page provides information about the current version of the pipeline, but also keeps track of its previous versions.

What is a version?

A version is a single iteration of a job, pipeline, or app. Each new update is stored as a version, enabling you to roll back to previous iterations and keep track of successive changes.

Whenever you upgrade a pipeline (1), a new version of that pipeline is created and automatically defined as the Badge for the "Current" status version.
All versions are saved and remain accessible: they are listed on the right side of the page (2). You can view the information of a version by selecting it in the list.
You can switch back and forth between versions as required by selecting a version from the list and clicking Rollback to this version (3). This action of rolling back to another version of the pipeline will make the selected version the new Badge for the "Current" status version.

You can also define a version as major to highlight the most stable version of a pipeline.
Select a version from the list and click Set as major version (4) to label the version as Major version. Sparks will appear in front of the major version. Similarly, click Unset as a major version to remove the label from a version.
Screenshot of the "Versions" page of a pipeline.

By default, the page opens on the version of the pipeline currently in use which is tagged with the Badge for the "Current" status badge.

The first part of the page (5) provides general information about the version, such as the version number, the release note, and the creation date and creator.

The second part of the page (6) displays the pipeline version orchestration.