Managing Your Projects

Use these tutorials to create and modify your projects.

Creating Projects

To be able to create jobs, pipelines and apps, you must create a project first.

  1. Click the The "Projects" module icon is a folder. Projects module from the primary navigation menu.
    By default, the The "All Projects" page icon is a folder and the same as the "Projects" module. All Projects page opens, giving you the list of the existing projects and allowing you to delete them and create new ones.

  2. Click New project to create a new project.

  3. Enter the required information and click Continue between each step.

    • Name and Description

    • Job Technologies

    • App Technologies

    • Authorization

    Names are mandatory, with a maximum of 255 characters, and unique within a project.

    Descriptions are optional and have no restrictions, but it’s a good practice to add them and keep them short and informative

    You can select one or more job technologies from the desired repositories for each job category. Technologies that are not selected will not be available in the project but can still be added by changing the project settings.

    The repositories appear in all job categories; make sure to select your technologies from the correct repository.
    Click the information icon to view a description and the available contexts of a technology.
    The job technologies available to choose for your project are determined by the technology catalog.

    You can select one or more app technologies from the desired repositories. Technologies that are not selected will not be available in the project but can still be added by changing the project settings.

    An app technology can appear in multiple repositories; make sure to select your technologies from the correct repository.
    Click the information icon to view a description and the available contexts of a technology.
    The app technologies available to choose for your project are determined by the technology catalog.

    Define access rights to this project. You can add one or more groups with a specific role to access this project.

    If you click wrong, click the minus sign The icon associated with the delete action is a minus sign. at the end of the row to remove the group from the list of additions.
    You can see that you have the list of the groups that can access all projects. You can change these permissions in the The "Security" module icon is a shield with a person icon inside. Security module, Managing Your Groups.
  4. Click Create project to confirm the creation.
    Creating the project may take a few minutes.

To delete a project, click delete Delete at the end of the corresponding project row from the The "All Projects" page icon is a folder and the same as the "Projects" module. All Projects page. A confirmation message appears, click Delete again to confirm the deletion. Be careful, because there is no progress bar to cancel the deletion once it is confirmed.

Modifying Projects Settings

You can always change the project settings and access afterwards.

  1. Click the The "Projects" module icon is a folder. Projects module from the primary navigation menu.
    By default, the The "All Projects" page icon is a folder and the same as the "Projects" module. All Projects page opens, giving you the list of the existing projects and allowing you to delete them and create new ones.

  2. From the list, click the project to modify.
    The project opens on its job library.

  3. Click The settings icon is a gear. Project settings from any page that appears in the secondary navigation menu.

  4. Modify the desired settings:

    • Name and Description

    • Job Technologies

    • App Technologies

    • Authorization

    Names are mandatory, with a maximum of 255 characters, and unique within a project.

    Descriptions are optional and have no restrictions, but it’s a good practice to add them and keep them short and informative

    Add or remove job technologies from the desired repositories for each job category. Technologies used by existing jobs cannot be removed.

    The repositories appear in all job categories; make sure to select your technologies from the correct repository.
    Click the information icon to view a description and the available contexts of a technology.
    The job technologies available to choose for your project are determined by the technology catalog.

    Add or remove app technologies from the desired repositories. Technologies used by existing apps cannot be removed.

    An app technology can appear in multiple repositories; make sure to select your technologies from the correct repository.
    Click the information icon to view a description and the available contexts of a technology.
    The app technologies available to choose for your project are determined by the technology catalog.

    Change project access rights by adding or deleting groups. You can also change the access role of a group.

    You can also change the access rights to a project through the The "Groups" page icon is an icon of three persons. Groups page.

    If you click wrong, click the minus sign The icon associated with the delete action is a minus sign. at the end of the row to remove the group from the list of additions.
    You can see that you have the list of the groups that can access all projects. You can change these permissions in the The "Security" module icon is a shield with a person icon inside. Security module, Managing Your Groups.