Managing Your User Accounts

Use these tutorials to create and modify your Saagie user accounts.

Creating User Accounts

  1. Click the The "Security" module icon is a shield with a person icon inside. Security module from the primary navigation menu.
    By default, your platform’s user account library opens and lists the existing user accounts.

  2. Click New user to create a new user account.

  3. Enter the requested information noting that:

    • The username is mandatory, unique, and cannot be changed afterward.

      If there is a mistake in the username, an administrator must delete the user account and create a new one.
    • The password is set temporarily and members are prompted to change it the first time they log in.

      When an administrator sets a password, there are only two restrictions: the password cannot contain the username and must contain at least 10 characters.
  4. Click Create User to confirm the user account creation.
    A message appears saying that your user account has been created.

The newly created member appears in the list. You will need to add it to a group to grant it access rights.

To delete a user account, click delete Delete at the end of the corresponding account row. A confirmation message appears, click Delete again to confirm the deletion. A progress bar appears, you can click Cancel the deletion to cancel the deletion of the user account.

Granting Access Rights to Members

Once you have created your user accounts, you need to add them to one or more groups to grant them access rights to Saagie features.

  1. Click the The "Security" module icon is a shield with a person icon inside. Security module from the primary navigation menu.
    By default, the The "Users" page icon is a person icon. Users page opens listing the existing user accounts.

  2. From the secondary navigation menu, click The "Groups" page icon is an icon of three persons. Groups.
    The The "Groups" page icon is an icon of three persons. Groups page opens listing the existing groups.

  3. Click the group to which you want to add the newly created member.

    You can also add them to a new group.

    By default, the page opens on the Members tab.

  4. Click The associated icon to the "Add a member" button is a plus sign. Add a member to add your newly created member to the group.

  5. Select the member from the list or enter the first letters of their username in the search bar to find them more quickly, then select them.

  6. Click Add to group to add them to the group.
    The member appears in the list.

    If you clicked wrong, you can remove a member from the list by clicking the minus sign The icon associated with the delete action is a minus sign. at the end of the row.
  7. Click Save group to confirm your changes.

    You can repeat steps 3 to 7 as many times as required.

The group(s) to which this new member belongs appear in their information view.

Viewing User Account Information

You can view user account information by selecting it from the list.

  1. Click the The "Security" module icon is a shield with a person icon inside. Security module from the primary navigation menu.
    By default, your platform’s user account library opens and lists the existing user accounts.

  2. From the list, click a user account to display its information.
    A page opens with the member’s username and password and the groups they belong to.

    Although you cannot change group membership from this page, you can access it directly from the user’s profile by clicking the group from the Groups tab. Members can only be added to or removed from groups from the Groups page.

Resetting User Account Passwords

As an administrator, you can change and reset the password of a member who has forgotten it and has not linked their account to an address email.

  1. In the Information tab, enter a new password in the Password field.

  2. Click Save User to confirm the change.

  3. Share the new password with your teammate.